Quality Assurance

The Department of Quality Assurance and Institutional Research Affairs (DQAIRA) plays a significant role in providing institutional research  leadership towards creating the niche of  academic excellence through effective delivery of vision, mission, goals and objectives.  The function includes provision of strategic leadership and expertise in the design, establishment, implementation, evaluation and enhancement of Institutional Research (IR) policies.

The governance, through the Quality Assurance and Institutional Effectiveness Council (QA-IEC), is instituted to cater for the institutional research governance mandate of the University.  Under this council, the two Committees on Institutional Assessment (CIA) for academic affairs and administrative affairs are established; and their corresponding sub-committees dubbed Committees on Program Effectiveness (CPE) are also organized to facilitate the implementation of the institutional research policy in various academic and administrative support programs.

In this regard, the policy on QA-IEC is institutionalized to provide guidance among members of the QA-IEC, CIA, CPE, the general faculty and staff of the academic and administrative departments in administering institutional plans and their systematic evaluation toward establishment of measureable objectives through annual goal setting,  planning, and budgeting activities.  This mandate, however, espouses “best practice” in leading institutional research activities in various functional university affairs, and it establishes continuous process improvement required to be demonstrated by the university.

With this mandate, UoF ensures effective delivery of its academic programs and administrative support services, in particular, toward attaining its goals and objectives in general.

The Quality Assurance and Institutional Research Affairs (QA-IRA) resolves intervention programs in the design, implementation, evaluation and revision of the institutional research programs, their continuous process improvement, and other genres of institutional research affairs that strengthens UoF’s visibility and reputation in the United Arab Emirates, the Middle East Region, and in the international community.

UoF considers extreme important of the following interrelated sections of QA-IRA to function efficiently and by working collectively, their individual contribution advances the UoF’s mission:

  • Institutional Research Unit
  • Institutional Planning Unit
  • Quality Management System Unit

ضمان الجودة

تلعب إدارة ضمان الجودة وشؤون البحوث المؤسسية دورا هاما في توفير القيادة البحثية المؤسسية نحو خلق مكانة متميزة للتميز الأكاديمي من خلال تقديم الرؤية والرسالة والأهداف بشكل فعال. وتشمل هذه الوظيفة توفير القيادة الاستراتيجية والخبرة في تصميم وتنفيذ وتقييم وتعزيز وتعزيز سياسات البحوث المؤسسية.

ويتم إنشاء الحوكمة، من خلال مجلس ضمان الجودة والفعالية المؤسسيةDQAIRA، من أجل تلبية مهمة إدارة البحوث المؤسسية للجامعة. وفي إطار هذا المجلس، أنشئت لجنتا التقييم المؤسسي (IR) للشؤون الأكاديمية والشؤون الإدارية؛ كما نظمت اللجان الفرعية المناظرة لها والتي يطلق عليها اسم “لجان فعالية البرامج” لتيسير تنفيذ سياسة البحوث المؤسسية في مختلف برامج الدعم الأكاديمي والإداري.

وفي هذا الصدد، تم إضفاء الصبغة المؤسسية على سياسة ضمان الجودة والتثقيف والتوعية من أجل توفير التوجيه فيما بين أعضاء لجنة ضمان الجودة – اللجنة الانتخابية المستقلة، وكالة المخابرات المركزية، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس العامة وموظفي الإدارات الأكاديمية والإدارية في إدارة الخطط المؤسسية وتقييمها المنهجي نحو إنشاء قابلة للقياس الأهداف من خلال تحديد الأهداف السنوية، والتخطيط، ووضع الميزانية. ومع ذلك، فإن هذه الادارةتتبنى “أفضل الممارسات” في قيادة أنشطة البحث المؤسسي في مختلف الشؤون الجامعية الوظيفية، وتحدد التحسين المستمر للعملية المطلوب أن تظهره الجامعة.

مع هذه الادارة، جامعة الفجيرة تتضمن فعالية تسليم برامجها الأكاديمية وخدمات الدعم الإداري، على وجه الخصوص، نحو تحقيق أهدافها وغاياتها بشكل عام.

تقوم إدارة ضمان الجودة وشؤون البحوث المؤسسية DQAIRA بحل برامج التدخل في تصميم وتنفيذ وتقييم وتنقيح برامج البحوث المؤسسية، وتحسين عملياتها المستمرة، وأنواع أخرى من شؤون البحوث المؤسسية التي تعزز رؤية وسمعة أوف في والإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط، وفي المجتمع الدولي.

وتعتبر جامعة الفجيرة ان أدارة الجودة لها أهمية قصوى من الأقسام المترابطة التالية من نظام ضمان الجودة – إDQAIRA يعمل بكفاءة ومن خلال العمل الجماعي، فإن مساهماته الفردية تقدم مهمة جامعة الفجيرة

وحدة البحوث المؤسسية
وحدة التخطيط المؤسسي
وحدة نظام إدارة الجودة